COVID-19 pregnancy update

So after the hospital visits I was put on bed rest for about 3ish weeks. No work no walks. Just sit on the couch with my feet up. That drove me crazy.

To make it easier in case I went into labor during the week my husband and I would stay at my parents house. We brought our dog with us. This was because they live closer to my doctor and the hospital I was delivering at. Those last 6 weeks of my pregnancy we rough on me. The fact I could not work out, my mother was being over baring, sleeping was nonexistent due to not in my own bed, heartburn was unreal etc.

So since it was suppose to snow the day after the super bowl. My husband and I decided to stay home instead of going to my parents house. This was in case my husband’s job told them to work from home. If not my husband would of dropped me and the dog off in the morning at my parents. We were watching the super bowl halftime show when I went to the bathroom. When I came out I was dancing and my water broke. But I didn’t know for sure due to it wasn’t much liquid coming out and sometimes pregnant women don’t get all the urine out. At that moment my husband decided to take our dog for a walk and I went to shower to clean my self up. After my shower I made my husband some sandwiches just in case that it wasn’t my water that broke. Between the time my water breaking and that moment my lower back gradually started to hurt more and more.

Leave a comment